Thursday, 1 September 2011

Browse » Home » » » » Deleting a JIRA Dashboard Redirects Users to the Login Screen

Deleting a JIRA Dashboard Redirects Users to the Login Screen

Symptoms

When you attempt to delete a dashboard (create or edit one as well) you are redirected to the login page.
No errors are logged in the atlassian-jira.log.

Cause

This is due to the user not having the a part of the 'Jira Users' global permission. For example, the user belongs to the 'jira-administrators' group and does not belong to the 'jira-users' group, and only the 'jira-users' group.

Resolution

Ensure that the user is a member of a group that has the "JIRA Users" global permission. See Managing Global Permissions.

Advertisement:

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.